Zepeda vs Hughes Undercard, Fight Date, UK Time, Ring Walks

Zepeda vs Hughes Undercard, Fight Date, UK Time, Ring Walks

Lightweight contender William Zepeda (29-0, 25 KOs) will face Britain’s Maxi Hughes (26-6-2, 5 KOs) in an IBF and WBA Lightweight title Eliminator at The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas on Saturday, March 16 live on DAZN.

Zepeda rose to notoriety when he stopped Hector Tanajara in their battle of undefeated prospects in 2021. Since then the Mexican KO machine has picked up six more wins including a shutout over Jo Jo Diaz, a competitive fight with Rene Alvarado and impressive inside-the-distance wins against Jaime Arboleda and Mercito Gesta.

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya Makes CONFIDENT Prediction For Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

Hughes was on the wrong end of a very controversial split-decision loss to Australia’s George Kambosos last July. Most fans/pundits had Hughes winning 9/12 rounds but the decision still went against him in Oklahoma.

Zepeda vs Hughes Undercard

Floyd Schofield (16-0, 12 KOs) will defend his WBA International Lightweight Title against Esteuri Suero (13-1, 10 KOs).

“Kid Austin”, one of boxing’s brightest prospects, is coming off an opening-round stoppage win over Ricardo Lopez Torres in December and now steps up against the once-beaten Suero.

Undefeated featherweights Victor Morales Jr. (19-0-1, 9 KOs) and Luis Nunez (19-0, 13 KOs) clash in a WBA Featherweight Championship Final eliminator.

Read this:   Baraou vs Eggington Undercard, TV Channel, UK Time, Ring Walks

In a rematch filled with animosity, Marlen Esparza (14-1, 1 KO) puts three world titles on the line against Gabriela Alaniz (14-1, 6 KOs). Esparza took a majority decision over Alaniz in July to unify three titles.

Tristan Kalkreuth (12-1, 9 KOs) faces Marquice Weston (15-2-1, 8 KOs) in an eight-round cruiserweight attraction.

Zepeda vs Hughes UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

When: Saturday, March 16

Where: The Chelsea At The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

How To Watch: DAZN

When Does The Main Card Start: 1 am GMT (8 pm ET, 5 am PT)

What Time Are The Ring Walks: 3:30 am GMT (10:30 pm ET, 7:30 pm PT)

By Darshan Desai