Teraji vs Canizales Undercard, Fight Date, UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

Teraji vs Canizales Undercard, Fight Date, UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

WBC/WBA light flyweight world champion Kenshiro Teraji (22-1, 14 KOs) defends his titles against Venezuela’s Carlos Canizales (26-1-1, 19 KOs) at the EDION Arena in Osaka, Japan this Tuesday, January 23.

Japanese star Teraji is making his third defence as a unified world champion and 15thworld title appearance spread across two reigns.

Canizales has won four fights in a row since his lone defeat, a sixth-round stoppage loss at the hands of Esteban Bermudez, in 2021.

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

Teraji vs Canizales Undercard

In the co-feature, Ukraine’s WBA flyweight world champion, Artem Dalakian (22-0, 15 KOs) makes his seventh title defence against former Japanese flyweight champion Seigo Yuri Akui (18-2-1, 11 KOs).

Dalakian has been a world champion since winning the vacant title via unanimous decision over Brian Viloria in February 2018. Akui resurrected his career following a pair of TKO losses, having won six consecutive contests since 2019.

The Jan. 23 bill also sees former kickboxing superstar and rising junior featherweight Tenshin Nasukawa (2-0) continue his professional boxing journey in an eight-rounder against Luis Robles Pacheco (15-2-1, 5 KOs).

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

An eight-rounder at junior featherweight opens the live broadcast as Juiki Tatsuyoshi (14-0-1, 10 KOs) takes on Yuki Yonaha (13-5-1, 8 KOs).

Teraji vs Canizales UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

The four-fight card begins at 4 am ET (9 am UK time) live on ESPN + in the United States, there is no confirmed broadcaster in the United Kingdom.

Teraji vs Canizales main event ring walks are expected anytime after 6 am ET (11 am UK time).

Image Credit: Top Rank Boxing

By Darshan Desai