Munguia vs Ryder Undercard Fights CONFIRMED: Oscar Collazo Set For Title Defence On Jan 27 DAZN Show

Munguia vs Ryder Undercard Fights CONFIRMED, UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

  • Jaime Munguia steps up to face John Ryder on Jan 27 live on DAZN
  • A win over the top 10 super middleweight could earn him a Canelo fight
  • Munguia vs Ryder Undercard features unbeaten champ, Oscar Collazo

Jaime Munguia (42-0, 33 KOs) steps up to face John Ryder (32-6, 18 KOs) at the Footprint Center in Phoenix, Arizona on Saturday, January 27 live on DAZN.

Matchroom-promoted Ryder surprisingly, for some people, extended Canelo Alvarez twelve rounds in a gritty effort last May whilst Munguia had a fight-of-the-year contender with Sergiy Derevyanchenko just a month later.

Munguia vs Ryder Undercard

In the co-feature, Oscar Collazo (8-0, 6 KOs) will defend his WBO minimumweight world championship title against Reyneris Gutierrez (10-1, 2 KOs).

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

Darius Fulghum (9-0, 9 KOs) will be defending his WBA Continental USA Super Middleweight Title against Alantez Fox (28-5-1, 13 KOs) in a fight scheduled for ten rounds.

IBF flyweight titlist Gabriela Fundora (12-0, 5 KOs) will defend her newly minted hardware in a 10-round combat against Christina Cruz (6-0, 0 KOs).

Opening the DAZN broadcast, Mexico City’s David Picasso Romero (26-0-1, 15 KOs) will participate in a 10-round super bantamweight fight against Erik Ruiz (17-9-1, 7 KOs) of Oxnard, California.

On the preliminary card, Daniel Garcia (7-0, 5 KOs) will participate in a six-round lightweight match against Daniel Lugo (4-1, 1 KOs).

Gregory Morales (15-1, 9 KOs) will challenge Ronal Ron (14-4, 11 KOs) in an eight-round junior featherweight fight.

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

In a four-round bantamweight clash, former Mexican Olympian Gael Cabrera (3-0, 2 KOs) will measure up against Miguel Ceballos (2-0, 2 KOs).

Opening the Munguia vs Ryder card is a four-round bantamweight fight, Johnny Cañas (2-0, 2 KOs) will face William Davis (2-1-1, 1 KO).

Munguia vs Ryder UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

When: Saturday, January 27

How To Watch: DAZN

When Does The Main Card Start: 1 am GMT (8 pm ET, 5 am PT)

What Time Are The Ring Walks?: 4:00 am GMT (11:00 pm ET, 8:00 pm PT)

By Darshan Desai

READ: Crocker vs Felix Undercard: Olympic Star Cheavon Clarke Steps Up To Fight Tommy McCarthy On Jan 27