Fan-Favourite Heavyweight Dave Allen Is Back In Action This Weekend

Fan-Favourite Heavyweight Dave Allen Is Back In Action This Weekend

Fan-favourite Heavyweight Dave Allen (21-6, 18 KOs) returns to action this Saturday, April 6 at the Skate Central in Sheffield, Yorkshire.

Allen hasn’t fought since his sixth-round RTD loss at the hands of Frazer Clarke, who had a fight-of-the-year contender with Fabio Wardley on Saturday.

In that bout, Clarke was deducted two points for low blows and Allen suffered a perforated eardrum but the ‘White Rhino’ insists that he never felt out of his depth once on the night and Clarke’s firefight with Wardley gives him confidence.

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya On Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

The 32-year-old will likely have a much easier night at the weekend when he meets Jake Darnell (2-25) – the man whom Clarke took out in the opening round when he made his debut on the Amir Khan-Kell Brook undercard.

Since that fight, two years ago, Darnell has boxed 26 more times against up-and-coming prospects and now Darnell will be looking to extend Allen four tough rounds in Sheffield.

Read this:   McGrail vs Leach: Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard

How To Watch Dave Allen’s Fight

Allen vs Darnell is part of a Fight Academy (Dennis Hobson Promotions) show which will stream live and free on Fightzone and the talkSPORT Boxing YouTube channel.

The event is scheduled to begin at 6 pm BST (1 pm ET) with Allen expected in the ring at 9 pm BST (4 pm ET).

In the main event, Sheffield southpaw Keanen Wainwright (11-2, 6 KOs) meets the undefeated Louis Horn (5-0, 1 KO) for the Commonwealth Silver lightweight title.

By Darshan Desai