Billam-Smith vs Masternak Running Order, Start Time, Undercard And Main Event Ring Walks

Billam-Smith vs Masternak Running Order, Start Time, Undercard And Main Event Ring Walks

  • Chris Billam-Smith Defends His World Title Against Mateusz Masternak
  • Show Which Features Olympic Star Ben Whittaker Is Live On Sky Sports
  • Billam-Smith vs Masternak Running Order And Other Important Details

Chris Billam-Smith defends his WBO Cruiserweight title against Poland’s Mateusz Masternak this Sunday, December 10 at Bournemouth’s 3,500-capacity Bournemouth International Centre, Live on Sky Sports in the UK and Peacock in the US.

Billam-Smith (18-1, 12 KOs) decisioned Lawrence Okolie at the Vitality Stadium in May to claim the world title in a significant upset.

The pair were supposed to rematch but it is claimed that Sky Sports did not want to televise Okolie in a main event fight and the former champion will now go a different route.

Masternak (47-5, 31 KOs) withdrew from his IBF mandatory position to Jai Opetaia so Richard Riakporhe could be the #1 challenger – Riakporhe then also pulled out of the mandatory position.

The Polishmen did so at the request of BOXXER with an agreement that they would provide him with another world title shot.

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

Masternak, 36, hasn’t fought since a wide decision win over Australia’s Jason Whateley in their IBF Final eliminator.

CBS and Masternak share a common opponent in Armend Xhoxhaj, stopping him within five and four rounds respectively.

Billam-Smith vs Masternak Undercard

Light Heavyweight prospect Ben Whittaker is back in action next month as he takes on Italy’s  Stiven Leonetti Dredhaj (11-2-1, 3 KOs) over eight rounds.

Bournemouth’s Lee Cutler (13-1, 7 KO’s) will face Londoner Kingsley Egbunike (8-2-1, 1 KO) for the vacant English Super-Welterweight Championship.

2020 Olympic gold medallist Lauren Price (5-0, 1 KO) will meet Italy’s Silvia Bortot (11-3-1, 3 KOs). Bortot lost every round to Mikaela Mayer in September. Price is targeting the Jan 20 Mikaela Mayer-Natasha Jonas winner.

29-year-old southpaw Michael McKinson (25-1, 4 KOs) is scheduled for ten rounds against Ghanian Musah Lawson (11-0, 9 KOs). A big step-up for Lawson who hasn’t yet faced a notable opponent.

Southampton light heavyweight Lewis Edmondson (7-0, 3 KOs) joins the bill as he looks to extend his unbeaten record against Dmytro Fedas (8-4-2, 5 KOs).

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

18-year-old bantamweight Francesca Hennessy (1-0, 1 KO) clashes with Argentina’s Lucrecia Belen Arrieta (6-5) over six rounds.

Billam-Smith vs Masternak Running Order

  • Michael McKinson vs Musah Lawson
  • Francesca Hennessy vs Lucrecia Belen Arrieta
  • Lewis Edmondson vs Dmytro Fedas
  • Lee Cutler vs Kingsley Egbunike
  • Lauren Price vs Silvia Bortot
  • Ben Whittaker vs Stiven Leonetti Dredhaj
  • Chris Billam-Smith vs Mateusz Masternak – WBO Cruiserweight title

Billam-Smith vs Masternak UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

Date: Sunday, December 10

Venue: Bournemouth International Centre, England

TV Channel: Sky Sports (UK), Peacock (US)

Prelims: 5:00 pm BST (12:00 pm ET)

UK Time: 6:00 pm BST (2 pm ET/ 11 am PT)

Ring Walks: 9:15 pm BST (4:15 pm ET/ 1:15 pm PT)

By Darshan Desai

RAED: Eddie Hearn Opens Up On The Boxing Match That Lost Him £1,000,000, “I Was In Love With Him As A Fighter”

PIC: Lawrence Lustig/BOXXER