Benn vs Dobson Undercard: Ammo Williams In WBA Eliminator As Brits Galore On Huge Vegas Night

Benn vs Dobson Undercard, UK Time, Fight Date, TV Channel, Ring Walks

  • British Boxing Star Conor Benn Is Back In The Ring On Feb 3 In Las Vegas
  • The WBC #5 Welterweight Takes On Undefeated American Peter Dobson
  • Ammo Williams, Johnny Fisher, Khalil Coe Feature On Benn vs Dobson Undercard

Conor Benn will return to action in back-to-back American fights at The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas against Peter Dobson on Saturday, February 3. The fight will air live worldwide on DAZN – with Benn headlining early afternoon in Las Vegas for prime time viewing in the UK.

Benn (22-0 14 KOs) stepped back through the ropes for the first time in 17 months in Orlando with a 10-round points win over rugged Mexican Rodolfo Orozco.

‘The Destroyer’, ranked #5 with the WBC, is targeting the big names and World title honours in 2024, and starts that journey against Dobson in the Essex man’s first headline turn in the States over 12 rounds at Welterweight.

Dobson (16-0 9 KOs) has landed the big fight he’s been chasing, having had two clashes with Matchroom fighters fall through.

The 33-year-old has previously been slated to fight Caoimhin Agyarko and Pat McCormack but now can catapult himself into the mix for the big fights Benn is hunting if he can emerge victorious on February 3. 

Read this:   Baraou vs Eggington Undercard, TV Channel, UK Time, Ring Walks

Benn vs Dobson Undercard

The co-feature bout in Las Vegas was supposed to feature a title eliminator at Middleweight between contenders Austin Williams and Connor Coyle but Coyle has sustained an injury and has had to unfortunately withdraw from the bout.

‘Ammo’, who is #3 in the WBA rankings, will stay on the card though as the American works towards a shot at the world title.

The 27-year-old southpaw now meets German Armel Mbumba-Yassa (10-0, 7 KOs).

Like Benn, Williams (15-0 10 KOs) last stepped through the ropes in Orlando where he recorded a 15th win in the paid ranks over former World title challenger Steve Rolls.

British Heavyweight sensation Johnny Fisher (10-0 9 KOs) takes his ‘Romford Bull Army’ across the Atlantic for his U.S. debut after enjoying a brilliant 2023 that saw him score three knockouts from three fights.

Fisher picked up the Southern Area Heavyweight Title in his last fight of 2023 on the Anthony Joshua vs. Robert Helenius undercard in August before being named the 2023 ‘Best Young Boxer of the Year’ by the prestigious Boxing Writers’ Club the following month. 

He now gets a dream opportunity to fight in Las Vegas against the Ukrainian Dmytro Bezus (10-1, 5 KOs).

Bezus was stopped in two rounds by British title challenger David Adeleye in a TNT Sports headliner last year.

Read this:   Kholmatov vs Ford Fight Card, TV Channel, UK Time, Ring Walks

Knockout artist Khalil Coe (7-0, 5 KOs) will open the main card in light heavyweight action against unbeaten Mexican Juan Gerardo Osuna (20-0, 18 KOs).

Essex duo Jimmy Sains (2-0, 2 KOs) and George Liddard (5-0, 3 KOs) make their US debuts under the bright lights in Las Vegas. They follow Junaid Bostan and Joe McGrail, amongst other prospects that have the opportunity to box in the US on a TV show so early in their careers under Matchroom and DAZN.

Liddard battles unbeaten American Andrew Buchanan (3-0-1, 2 KOs) over six rounds at Middleweight whilst Sains looks to make Alejandro Avalos (1-2) his third knockout from 3 pro fights.

Benn vs Dobson UK Time, Ring Walks, TV Channel

How To Watch Benn vs Dobson? Live on DAZN

When Do The Prelims Start? 7 pm GMT (2 pm ET, 11 am PT)

When Does The Main Card Start: 8 pm GMT (3 pm ET, 12 pm PT)

What Time Are The Main Event Ring Walks?: 10:30 pm GMT (5:30 pm ET, 2:30 pm PT)

By Darshan Desai

READ: Buatsi vs Azeez Undercard: Rising Stars Adam Azim and Caroline Dubois Feature On Feb 3 Wembley Bill

Conor Benn Image: Mark Robinson/Matchroom Boxing

Ammo Williams Image: Ed Mulholland/Matchroom Boxing