Continental Classic Matches Set For AEW Dynamite & Collision

AEW Continental Classic Tournament Full List Of Participants

The AEW Continental Classic Tournament is set to begin on the November 22 edition of Dynamite. Ahead of that, the full list of participants has been confirmed.

AEW Continental Classic Tournament

The AEW Continental Classic will be a round-robin style tournament running between November and December. The tournament will last six weeks and reach its conclusion at the Worlds End PPV on December 30.

The tournament will consist of two groups of six wrestlers, giving a total of 12 participants. For the tournament, three points are awarded for a win whilst a draw gives each participant one point. A loss results in no points.

Tournament matches will be held across episodes of Dynamite, Rampage, and Collision. The semi-finals (referred to as “League Finals”) will be held on the December 27 edition of Dynamite whilst the tournament final (referred to as “Championship Final”) will take place at the Worlds End event.

The two group winners with the most points at the end will be the ones who face off at Worlds End on December 30, with the chance to become the first-ever AEW Triple Crown Champion.

The winner of the tournament will subsequently become the inaugural holder of the new AEW Continental Championship. In addition to that, the winner will also get to hold the ROH World Championship and the NJPW Strong Openweight Championship.

Eddie Kingston currently holds the ROH World Championship and the NJPW Strong Openweight Championship. Kingston has been confirmed as an entrant in the tournament and will defend his titles with each match.

At present, it appears the Continental Classic Tournament is set to be an annual event.

AEW Continental Classic Tournament Participants

Blue Group

  • Bryan Danielson
  • Andrade El Idolo
  • Brody King
  • Claudio Castagnoli
  • Daniel Garcia
  • Eddie Kingston

Gold Group

  • Jon Moxley
  • Swerve Strickland
  • Rush
  • Mark Briscoe
  • Jay Lethal
  • Jay White

By Chinyere Okafor

READ: AEW’s FTR Tops 2023 PWI Tag Team 100 List