Wardley vs Clarke Running Order, Fight Card, Start Time, Ring Walks

Wardley vs Clarke Running Order, Fight Card, Start Time, Ring Walks

  • Fabio Wardley vs Frazer Clarke is set for March 31 at the O2 in London
  • The All-British Heavyweight clash has been brewing for more than a year
  • Wardley vs Clarke running order confirmed and other important details

Unbeaten heavyweight rivals Fabio Wardley and Frazer Clarke will collide in a ‘Bad Blood’ showdown for the British and Commonwealth Titles, it was confirmed on the Buatsi-Azeez broadcast.

Reigning champion Wardley (17-0, 16 KOs) is on an incredible 16-fight KO streak, which has seen him steamroll his way through the domestic division.

EXCLUSIVE: Fabio Wardley Talks Frazer Clarke Fight In YouTube Interview – Wardley vs Clarke

The 29-year-old from Ipswich looked at his devastating best last time out when dismantling David Adeleye on the Tyson Fury vs Francis Ngannou undercard on October 28th in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Tokyo 2020 Olympic Bronze Medallist Clarke (8-0, 6 KOs) is just eight fights into his promising professional career.

Last year, ‘Big Fraze’ banked ten valuable rounds against former world title challenger Mariusz Wach before retiring domestic rival David Allen in the sixth round to continue his unbeaten run.

The Backstory Behind Fabio Wardley-Frazer Clarke

In April, the BBBofC officially ordered Wardley to defend his British Heavyweight championship against his then-mandatory challenger, Clarke.

Back-and-forth began between the pair and fans were in store for a terrific build-up preceding an all-action Heavyweight fight.

Ben Shalom, BOXXER CEO, insisted that Wardley was a promotional free agent, not contracted to Matchroom and that they were in talks with Wardley’s team to stage the fight on a BOXXER/Sky show and would continue in their attempt to make a deal before purse bids on May 10.

A deal was not reached and BOXXER withdrew Clarke from the bids, much to the disappointment of British fight fans.

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya On Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

Shalom insisted that Clarke wasn’t ready for the fight and he wanted a ten-rounder on June 10 before going into a British title fight.

The BOXXER CEO then revealed to iFL TV that he would make Wardley a one-fight offer to face Clarke later in the year. “We want to make that fight, I believe Fabio Wardley will sit down and see the numbers on the table and be like ‘Where else am I gonna make that sort of money?’

Wardley vs Clarke Undercard

Albanian star Florian Marku (13-0-1, 8 KOs) will take on former British welterweight title challenger Chris Kongo (14-2, 7 KOs) in the co-feature.

Fabio Wardley vs Frazer Clarke Contract Has A Rematch Clause With A Very SPECIFIC Term

Kongo hasn’t boxed in over a year, since he dropped a narrow majority decision to Ekow Essuman for the British and Commonwealth straps on the Chris Eubank Jr-Liam Smith 1 PPV undercard.

Elsewhere on his resume, the London-based 147-pounder has wins over Luther Clay and Sebastian Formella alongside a decision loss to Michael McKinson.

Marku is coming off a first-round stoppage over Dylan Moran on the Eubank-Smith 2 card. Fans have long been calling for the popular former Kickboxer to step up and he does just that on March 2.

Domestic rivals Viddal Riley (10-0, 6 KOs) and Mikael Lawal (17-1, 11 KOs) clash in a ten-round cruiserweight matchup.

Riley returns to action following a shut-out points win over Nathan Quarless to capture the English Cruiserweight Title last September at York Hall.

Lawal will be looking to get back to winning ways having lost his British Cruiserweight Title via a wide decision to Isaac Chamberlain in October.

Alen Babic (11-1, 10 KOs) takes on Steve Robinson  (6-2, 4 KOs) in an eight-round Heavyweight contest.

Read this:   McGrail vs Leach: Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard

Babic was stopped by Lukasz Rozanski in the first round last time out in Poland last April. Robinson is coming off a decision loss to Franklin Ignatius in July. Both boxers coming off a loss and need a win at the O2.

Ben Whittaker (6-0, 5 KOs) returns after just eight weeks to take on Leon Willings (7-1, 2 KOs). Willings’ sole defeat is to journeyman Robbie Chapman but is coming off back-to-back wins over Jake Barton.

Rising super middleweight prospect Callum Simpson (13-0, 9 KOs) will also feature on the card. Simpson is looking towards a fight for the British title against Zak Chelli but he must first get past Tanzanian Dulla Mbabe (34-13-1, 29 KOs).

Wardley vs Clarke Running Order

Live on Sky Sports Boxing YouTube

  • Alen Babic vs Steve Robinson 8 rounds heavyweight

Live on Sky Sports

  • Callum Simpson vs Dulla Mbabe 10 rounds super middleweight
  • Viddal Riley vs Mikael Lawal 10 rounds cruiserweight
  • Ben Whittaker vs Leon Willings – 8 rounds light heavyweight
  • Florian Marku vs Chris Kongo – 10 rounds welterweight
  • Fabio Wardley vs Frazer Clarke – 12 rounds heavyweight

Wardley vs Clarke Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

Date and Venue: Sunday, March 31 at London’s O2

How To Watch Wardley vs Clarke? Live on Sky Sports (UK) and Peacock (USA)

Fabio Wardley and Frazer Clarke Have Shared The Ring With Each Other Before

What Time Are The Prelims: 5 pm GMT (12 pm ET, 9 am PT)

When Does The Main Card Start: 6 pm GMT (1 pm ET, 10 am PT)

What Time Are The Main Event Ring Walks?: 9:00 pm GMT (4:00 pm ET, 1:00 pm PT)

By Darshan Desai