Tony Yoka vs Carlos Takam Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard And MORE news

Tony Yoka vs Carlos Takam Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard And MORE

Tony Yoka vs Carlos Takam Tops The Bill In BOXXER’s First Dip Into The International Scene

In a battle of French-based Olympians, 2016’s Gold Medalist Tony Yoka (11-1, 9 KOs) faces veteran Heavyweight gatekeeper and 2004 Olympian Carlos Takam (39-7-1, 28 KOs) this Saturday, March 11 at the 6,000-capacity Zenith Paris – La Villette in Paris, France.

The All-French Heavyweight collision marks BOXXER‘s first time promoting outside the UK as Ben Shalom’s company teams up with All Star Promotions for a night of championship boxing broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, Canal+ in France and ESPN + stateside.

Yoka’s lone defeat came in his last contest in May 2022 to new BOXXER signing Martin Bakole. Takam has shared the ring with some of the best heavyweights in the last few years including Anthony Joshua, Joe Joyce, Alexander Povetkin, Joseph Parker and Derek Chisora. Takam will not be fazed by Yoka and will look to spring another upset on France’s Heavyweight hope.

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED
https://nosmokesport.com/conor-benns-piers-morgan-interview-key-talking/

The action is scheduled to begin at 7:30 pm GMT (2:30 pm ET, 11:30 am PT) on Sky Sports Action with main event ring walks expected at around 10:00 pm GMT (5:00 pm ET, 2:00 pm PT).

In the co-feature, WBA #2 Dan Azeez (18-0, 12 KOs) will face France’s Thomas Faure (21-4-1, 2 KOs) for the vacant European Light Heavyweight Championship. Faure hasn’t faced any notable opposition and will be a heavy underdog on Saturday night but for Azeez, it’s another important strap to pick up just three months after his last fight.

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED
https://nosmokesport.com/manny-pacquiao-vs-conor-benn-latest-update/

Golden girl Lauren Price (2-0, 1 KO) steps up in competition as she takes on 28-year-old German Naomi Mannes (6-1, 4 KOs). Mannes’ sole setback came last November in a competitive decision loss to Kirstie Bavington for the European title.

It’s another away corner job for Macaulay McGowan (17-3-1, 3 KOs) in the card opener as he takes on undefeated prospect Farrhad Saad (8-0-1). McGowan’s three career defeats have been wide points losses to Sergio Martinez, Kieran Conway and Tursynbay Kulakhmet.

Tony Yoka v Carlos Takam – Zenith Paris – La Villette – Saturday, March 11 – Live on Sky Sports

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Diego Pacheco vs Jack Cullen Date, Time, TV Channel, Fight Tickets And MORE