Sylve vs Falcao Undercard, Time, TV Channel, Fight Date, Ring Walks

Most Valuable Prospects V: Sylve vs Falcao Undercard, Time, TV Channel, Fight Date, Ring Walks

Ashton ‘H2O’ Sylve and Estivan Falcao (13-2, 7KOs) will headline Most Valuable Prospects V with a 10-round lightweight bout on Friday, February 2nd at the Caribe Royale, Orlando, Florida, USA live on DAZN.

The 19-year-old phenom Sylve (10-0, 9KOs) returns to the ring for his first 10-round and first title fight against Brazil’s vastly more experienced Falcao.

Sylve spectacularly knocked out William Silva on the Jake Paul-Nate Diaz PPV undercard and is now the main event for the second time on DAZN.

Read this:   Matchroom Wins Tyler Denny vs Felix Cash European Title Fight Purse Bids, Hearn Offers €11,000 More

Sylve vs Falcao Undercard

Cuban prospect Orestes Velazquez (8-0, 7KOs) clashes with Julian Smith (7-2, 5KOs) for the WBA International super lightweight Title in the co-feature.

Velazquez (8-0, 7KOs) stopped Mohamed Soumaoro in September of last year on a Matchroom show to win the strap and now looks to make a successful first defence.

Smith (7-2, 5KOs), who is deaf, is a Chicago Golden Gloves champion and will be making his third appearance in the prospects series, where he most recently defeated Julio Rosa by a majority decision.

Florida natives Benigno Aguilar (13-2-0, 7KOs) and Corey Marksman (8-0) battle in a clash of undefeated prospects over six rounds.

And Maricela Cornejo (14-6, 5KOs) will take on Kandi Wyatt (10-4, 3KOs) in a welterweight bout across eight rounds.

Cornejo, on two weeks’ notice, took Claressa Shields the distance in their June bout and now moves down two weights to 147.

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya Makes CONFIDENT Prediction For Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

Wyatt has three times before challenged for a world title including a competitive decision loss to Kali Reis and stoppage defeats at the hands of Jessica McCaskill and Natasha Jonas.

Sylve vs Falcao UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

When: Friday, February 2

Where: Caribe Royale, Orlando, Florida, USA

How To Watch: DAZN

What Time Are The Prelims: 11 pm GMT (6 pm ET, 3 pm PT)

When Does The Main Card Start: 1 am GMT (8 pm ET, 5 pm PT)

What Time Are The Ring Walks: 3:00 am GMT (10 pm ET, 7 pm PT)

By Darshan Desai