Shabaz Masoud vs Jose Sanmartin Undercard, Date, Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

Shabaz Masoud vs Jose Sanmartin Undercard, Date, Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

  • Pat McCormack Has Withdrawn From His Headline Fight Against Peter Dobson
  • Show Goes On With Shabaz Masoud vs Jose Sanmartin As The New Main Event
  • Masoud vs Sanmartin Tops DAZN NXT GEN Card On Nov 11 In Newcastle

Pat McCormack was supposed to headline for the first time in his career against the unbeaten American Peter Dobson but McCormack has withdrawn with an injury.

Instead, Matchroom’s new Super Bantamweight signing Shabaz Masoud (11-0, 4 KOs) gets an unexpected opportunity to top the bill.

READ: Cameron vs Taylor 2 Undercard CONFIRMED

Masoud pulled out just 24 hours before his scheduled bout on the Catterall-Linares undercard and now his WBA Intercontinental title fight with Colombia’s Jose Sanmartin (34-7-1, 21 KOs) main events.

Masoud vs Sanmartin tops Matchroom’s NXT GEN card on Saturday, Nov 11 at the Utilita Arena, Newcastle, England live on DAZN.

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya On Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

The preliminary action will get underway at approximately 5 pm BST (1 pm ET/ 10 am PT) with the main card two hours later at 7 pm BST (3 pm ET/ 12 pm PT).

READ: GAME CHANGER: DAZN Expected To Nab At Least One Package Of Premier League Rights Ahead Of UK Auction

Main event ring walks are expected to take place no earlier than 10 pm BST (6 pm ET, 3 pm PT).

Shabaz Masoud vs Jose Sanmartin Undercard

Jarrow Super-Welterweight Ewan Mackenzie (8-0, 3 KOs) takes on Leeds’ Ishmael Davis (11-0, 5 KOs) in an Eliminator for the English Title.

West Rainton’s Mark Dickinson (5-0, 1 KO) takes on Chatham’s Grant Dennis (18-5, 3 KOs) in an Eliminator for the English Middleweight Title with the undefeated former Team GB standout looking to make it six wins from six fights since turning pro in October 2021.

Read this:   McGrail vs Leach: Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard

READ: Jarvis vs BDave Set For Misfits 011 On Nov 17 In London, Live On DAZN

Gateshead Lightweight Calum French (4-0, 1 KO) fights Shaun Cooper (13-5) over eight rounds.

Essex Middleweight Jimmy Sains (1-0) looks to build on his debut win in Wembley in September.

Newcastle Lightweight amateur standout Cameron Vuong steps through the ropes for a second time as a pro.

Birltey Super-Lightweight Owen Rees (1-0, 1 KO) fights over six rounds and is joined on the card by his brother Ben Rees (1-0-1, 1 KO) who fights over six rounds at Light-Heavyweight. 

By Darshan Desai