Full Pacheco vs Cullen Undercard As Robbie Davies Jr Co-Headlines And Peter McGrail Makes Matchroom news Debut

Full Pacheco vs Cullen Undercard As Robbie Davies Jr Co-Headlines And Peter McGrail Makes Matchroom Debut

Pacheco vs Cullen Undercard Features Star Olympian, Commonwealth Title Fight And Local Super Lightweight Contender

One of the world’s leading prospects, 21-year-old Californian Diego Pacheco (17-0, 14 KOs) makes his UK debut against fan favourite, Little Lever’s Jack Cullen (21-3-1, 9 KOs) in the main event of a Matchroom Boxing card this Saturday, March 11 at the 9,000-capacity M&S Bank Arena in Liverpool, England live on DAZN.

Pacheco had a very successful 2022 with four outings resulting in him capturing and defending the WBC US Super Middleweight title and earning a top 10 ranking with the WBO. The highly-touted prospect will hope to repeat this activity in 2023 and further boost his growing profile as he starts to headline/co-feature.

Although he is only headlining due to the withdrawal of Callum Smith and Liam Paro, this could be a big blessing in disguise for him as all the attention on fight week will be on him for the first time in his pro career; much earlier than he probably expected. Pacheco is a part of the same team that represents Canelo AlvarezJohn Ryder and Edgar Berlanga and the young American will soon look to be in that mix.

Read this:   Denny vs Cash Undercard, Start Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks
https://nosmokesport.com/arsen-goulamirian-vs-tommy-mccarthy-in-play/

Cullen only managed one fight in 2022, a comeback against Vladimir Belujsky (12-3-1). A British title challenge against Mark Heffron was in the works for the Sep 24 Joyce-Parker card but didn’t materialise in the end. He was also supposed to return in December but pulled out due to COVID. Cullen starts a heavy underdog against Pacheco but he’s upset a top prospect before and will look to do so again.

Liverpool 140-pounder Robbie Davies Jr (23-3, 15 KOs) was supposed to land a big opportunity against world number 2 Liam Paro but the Aussie star, unfortunately, had to pull out injured just a couple of weeks out. Davies Jr remains on the card in the co-feature slot as Australian-based Irishmen Darragh Foley (21-4-1, 9 KOs) steps in on late notice.

2020 Olympian Peter McGrail (6-0, 5 KOs) makes his highly-anticipated Matchroom debut against Argentina’s Nicolas Nahuel Botelli (14-7, 8 KOs). Botelli dropped top Kazakh Sultan Zaurbek last April and currently holds the Argentinian Featherweight title coming off a 3-fight win streak.

Lightweight prospect Rhiannon Dixon (7-0) fights for her first title as she meets fellow undefeated Vicky Wilkinson (5-0-1) for the Commonwealth strap. Dixon has zero amateur pedigree but the backing of STN and Matchroom has elevated her to this platform whilst 39-year-old Wilkinson recorded 16 wins from 22 amateur contests but couldn’t secure the same support in her pro career.

Read this:   Denny vs Cash Undercard, Start Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks
https://nosmokesport.com/jarvis-vs-paniamogan-result-brock-jarvis-wins/

Romford-based Heavyweight Johnny Fisher (7-0, 6 KOs), who has sold approximately 1,000 tickets for Saturday night, will face Italy’s Alfonso Damiani (6-2, 2 KOs) over eight rounds. Oldham’s Aqib Fiaz (10-0) takes on Dean Dodge (9-2-1, 3 KOs) in a career-toughest test over eight rounds at Super-Featherweight.

Campbell Hatton (9-0, 3 KOs) meets Michel Gonxhe (4-2-1), Paddy Lacey (7-0, 1 KO) and James McCarthy (2-4-1) collide in a Scouse derby and George Liddard (1-0, 1 KO) makes a second appearance against Daniel Przewieslik (3-12-2).

A 9-fight card is scheduled to begin at 4:30 pm GMT (11:30 am ET, 8:30 am PT) on the Matchroom Boxing/DAZN Boxing YouTube channels with the main card a couple of hours later at 7 pm GMT (2 pm ET, 11 am PT). Main Event Ring Walks will take place at approximately 10 pm GMT (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT).

Diego Pacheco v Jack Cullen – WBO International Super Middleweight Title – Sat March 11 – M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool – Live On DAZN

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Tony Yoka vs Carlos Takam Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard And MORE