Pacheco vs Coceres Running Order, Start Times, Fight Card And Main Event Ring Walks

Pacheco vs Coceres Running Order, Start Times, Fight Card And Main Event Ring Walks

  • Undefeated Diego Pacheco Is Touted To Be One Of The Future Stars Of US Boxing
  • The Super Middleweight Star Headlines Against Former Challenger Coceres
  • Pacheco vs Coceres Running Order, Start Times And Other Important Details

One of the hottest young fighters in the sport will headline at home for the first time in his blossoming career as Diego Pacheco takes on Marcelo Coceres for the WBO International and USWBC Super-Middleweight titles at the YouTube Theater in Los Angeles on November 18.

Pacheco (19-0 16 KOs) was at his scintillating best in his last outing in July where he blitzed the dangerous Manuel Gallegos inside four rounds in Monterrey, Mexico – ending matters with a vicious attack after flooring Gallegos in the fourth with a trademark body shot and became the first man to stop the Mexican later in the round.

That was a second headline turn for the rangy South LA man having previously pummeled Jack Cullen into submission again in four rounds in Liverpool, England in April, and now the 23 year old earns a shorter trip to top the bill, doing so in the shadow of the SoFi Stadium in Inglewood where he grew up. 

Standing in Pacheco’s way of another impressive showing at Super-Middleweight is former World title challenger Coceres (32-5-1 18 KOs). The Argentine returns to the city of his biggest night, where he met WBO ruler Billy Joe Saunders for the World title in November 2019, and the 32-year-old is set to provide Pacheco with the biggest test of his career to date.

Read this:   Haney vs Garcia Undercard, UK Time, TV Channel, PPV Price

Pacheco vs Coceres Undercard

In a co-feature that will not fail to excite, Mayerlin Rivas will defend her WBA World Super-Bantamweight title against Erika Cruz.

Rivas, who previously held a world title at Bantamweight, became a two-weight champion with a closely fought decision over the undefeated Laura Ledezma. She has only made one defence of her title when the Venezuelan forced Karina Fernandez to quit on her stool after three rounds in Guadalajara last year. 

Cruz (16-2 3 KOs) lost an all-action Undisputed title battle with Amanda Serrano in February before dropping down to Super Bantamweight and widely outpointing Melissa Oddessa Parker in Tijuana in September. The Mexican is hoping to become a two-weight champion with a win over Rivas.

Kal Yafai will face Jonathan Rodriguez for the vacant WBA Inter-Continental Bantamweight strap.

Yafai (27-1, 15 KOs) previously held the WBA Super Flyweight title before a one-sided knockout defeat to the legendary Chocolatitio in February 2020.

The Brit had to come off the floor to score a unanimous decision win over little-known Jerald Paclar in his return last November and now hopes to win a world title at a second weight class.

24-year-old Rodriguez (16-1-1, 6 KOs) has one defeat – a 5th-round TKO loss to Manuel Flores on a TR show in The Bubble, Las Vegas three years ago. A huge step up for Rodriguez but if the Yafai that turned up last November turns up in Inglewood, there could well be an upset.

Marc Castro will kick off the main card live on DAZN as he fights over ten rounds for the first time against Gonzalo Fuenzalida (12-2 3 KOs).

Read this:   Tyler Denny vs Felix Cash Confirmed To Headline Birmingham Fight Card On June 22

Castro (10-0 7 KOs) moved into double figures in the pros in April, recording a seventh stoppage win in his third eight-round contest in San Antonio. The Fresno talent now meets the Las Vegas-based Chilean over ten as he takes the latest step in a pro journey that began in December 2020.

Pacheco vs Coceres Before The Bell

Jalan Walker (11-0-1) and Jorge Alberto Villegas (14-1) collide in a 50-50, 8-round super featherweight showdown to close the preliminary action.

Criztec Bazaldua steps through the ropes for the third time in his career when he takes on Pedro Angel Cruz (3-3 2 KOs).

Pacheco vs Coceres Running Order

Before The Bell

  • Criztec Bazaldua vs Pedro Angel Cruz – 4 Rounds Lightweight
  • Jalan Walker vs Jorge Villegas – 8 Rounds Super Featherweight

Main Card

  • Marc Castro vs Gonzalo Fuenzalida – 10 Rounds Super Featherweight
  • Kal Yafai vs Jonathan Rodriguez – 10 Rounds Super Flyweight
  • Mayerlin Rivas vs Erika Cruz – WBA Super Bantamweight Title
  • Diego Pacheco vs Marcelo Coceres – 12 Rounds Super Middleweight

Pacheco vs Coceres UK Start Time, TV Channel And Ring Walks

Date: Saturday, November 18

Venue: YouTube Theatre in Inglewood, California, USA

TV Channel: DAZN

Prelims: 11:30 pm BST (6:30 pm ET/ 3:30 pm PT)

UK Time: 1:00 am BST (8 pm ET/ 5 am PT)

Ring Walks: 04:00 am BST (11:00 pm ET/ 8:00 pm PT)

By Darshan Desai