Okolie vs Rozanski Undercard, TV Channel, UK Time, Ring Walks

Okolie vs Rozanski Undercard, TV Channel, UK Time, Ring Walks

Lawrence Okolie will face Lukasz Rozanski on Friday, May 24th at the Podpromie Arena in Rzeszow, Poland, live on Sky Sports in the UK and Ireland.

The former British, Commonwealth, European and WBO World Cruiserweight king makes his return to the ring as he bids to become a two-weight world ruler by taking on the undefeated Rozanski in his backyard.

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya On Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

Okolie-Rozanski will be contested in the controversial ‘Bridgerweight’ division for the WBC title.

Rozanski, who boasts a frightening knockout ratio with fourteen of his fifteen victories coming inside the distance, will be bringing big-time boxing back to Rzeszow having claimed the Bridgerweight belt with a ferocious first-round stoppage win over the previously unbeaten Alen Babic in front of his home fans in April last year.

Okolie, the 31-year-old from Hackney, who represented Team GB at the 2016 Rio Olympics, first captured world honours in March 2021 with a knockout win over Rozanski’s countryman Krzysztof Glowacki.

‘The Sauce’ moves up in weight for his first professional bout above the 200lbs limit following a loss against former stablemate Chris Billam-Smith in an epic world title showdown in May 2023 at the Vitality Stadium in Bournemouth.

Read this:   McGrail vs Leach: Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard

Okolie vs Rozanski Undercard

***This page will be updated as undercard fights are added***

Okolie vs Rozanski UK Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

Okolie vs Rozanski Date: Friday, May 24

Okolie vs Rozanski TV Channel: Sky Sports (UK), Peacock (US)

Okolie vs Rozanski UK Time: 7 pm BST (2 pm ET)

Okolie vs Rozanski Ring Walks: 10 pm BST (5pm ET)

By Darshan Desai