Masoud vs Sanmartin Running Order, Start Times, Fight Card And Main Event Ring Walks

Masoud vs Sanmartin Running Order, Start Times, Fight Card And Main Event Ring Walks

  • Unbeaten Shabaz Masoud Headlines In Newcastle On DAZN Debut
  • Matchroom Showcases Future Stars Of The North East In NXT GEN
  • Masoud vs Sanmartin Running Order And Key Details Ahead Of Sat

With the withdrawal of Olympic star Pat McCormack due to injury, Matchroom’s new Super Bantamweight signing Shabaz Masoud (11-0, 4 KOs) gets an unexpected opportunity to top the bill.

Masoud’s WBA Intercontinental title fight with Colombia’s Jose Sanmartin (34-7-1, 21 KOs) was originally scheduled for last month in Liverpool but the unbeaten prospect pulled out just a day before the fight with illness.

Masoud vs Sanmartin Start Time, TV Channel, Ring Walks

Masoud vs Sanmartin tops Matchroom’s NXT GEN card on Saturday, Nov 11 at the Utilita Arena, Newcastle, England live on DAZN.

READ: Bentley vs Heaney, Ball vs Dogboe Co-Headline 7 Fight Queensberry Mega Card On Nov 18 Live On TNT Sports

The preliminary action will get underway at approximately 5:30 pm BST (12:30 pm ET/ 9:30 am PT) with the main card two hours later at 7 pm BST (2 pm ET/ 11 am PT).

Read this:   Haney vs Garcia Undercard, UK Time, TV Channel, PPV Price

Main event ring walks are expected to take place no earlier than 10 pm BST (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT).

Masoud vs Sanmartin Undercard

Newcastle Lightweight amateur standout Cameron Vuong steps through the ropes for a second time as a pro in the co-feature.

In another English title Eliminator, this time at Middleweight, West Rainton’s Mark Dickinson (5-0, 1 KO) takes on Chatham’s Grant Dennis (18-5, 3 KOs) with the undefeated former Team GB standout looking to make it six wins from six fights since turning pro in October 2021.

READ: Azim vs Petitjean Undercard: WBO #1 Richard Riakporhe, European Title Fight And MORE

Jarrow Super-Welterweight Ewan Mackenzie (8-0, 3 KOs) takes on Leeds’ Ishmael Davis (11-0, 5 KOs) in an Eliminator for the English Title.

Gateshead Lightweight Calum French (4-0, 1 KO) fights Jeff Ofori (12-5-2) over eight rounds.

Read this:   Tyler Denny vs Felix Cash Confirmed To Headline Birmingham Fight Card On June 22

PRELIMS: Essex Middleweight Jimmy Sains (1-0) looks to build on his debut win in Wembley in September. Birltey Super-Lightweight Owen Rees (1-0, 1 KO) fights over six rounds and is joined on the card by his brother Ben Rees (1-0-1, 1 KO) who fights over six rounds at Light-Heavyweight

Masoud vs Sanmartin Running Order

Before The Bell

  • Owen Rees vs. Konrad Czajkowski; 6 Rounds Super lightweight
  • Jimmy Sains vs. Jesus Lobeto; 4 Rounds Middleweight 
  • Ben Rees vs. Sadaam Moamed Da Silva Caetano; 6 Rounds Light heavyweight

READ: Misfits 011 NOV 17 Jarvis vs BDave Undercard Confirmed

Live On DAZN

  • Ewan Mackenzie vs. Ishmael Davis; 10 rounds Light middleweight
  • Mark Dickinson vs. Grant Dennis; 10 rounds Middleweight
  • Calum French vs. Jeff Ofori; 8 rounds Lightweight
  • Cameron Vuong vs. John Henry Mosquera; 6 rounds Lightweight
  • Shabaz Masoud vs. Jose Sanmartin; 10 rounds Super bantamweight

By Darshan Desai