Joshua vs Franklin Fight Date, Time, TV Channel, Tickets news

Joshua vs Franklin Fight Date, Time, TV Channel, Tickets

Joshua vs Franklin Marks British Superstar’s First Non-PPV Fight In Almost 8 Years

Britain’s former unified heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua (24-3, 22 KOs) returns to the ring this Saturday, April 1 against top American contender Jermaine Franklin (21-1, 14 KOs) at what will be a sold-out 18,000 crowd at London’s O2 Arena, Live and exclusively on DAZN around the world.

The 33-year-old, from Watford, has fought his last 13 fights on pay-per-view, boxing exclusively behind an additional paywall for almost eight years. His fight with Franklin, however, will stream as part of the regular DAZN subscription.

DAZN is now available as a linear channel on Sky TV. ‘DAZN 1’ is available on Sky channel 429, a subscription allows you access to the linear channel on Sky as well as the existing app. There are three tiers in place for a DAZN subscription Joshua vs Franklin will be available on all 3. The Monthly Saver (£9.99/month – 12-month Contract); Flexible Pass (£19.99/month); and Annual Super Saver (£99.99/year).

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

You can subscribe to DAZN through this link

Joshua is returning on the back of consecutive defeats at the hands of P4P king Oleksandr Usyk and cannot afford to come second best on April 1 or it may well be curtains for the British superstar’s storied career.

Franklin suffered his first career defeat in November at the hands of Dillian Whyte via a 115-115, 116-112 and 116-112 majority decision. The result was controversial with the majority of fans edging the fight to Franklin but it was Whyte who got the decision.

AJ’s bout with Franklin marks his first with 2017 Ring Magazine trainer of the year, Derrick James whilst Franklin is holding his training camp with Jesse Addison in Florida, USA.

A 10-fight card which features British Heavyweight champion Fabio Wardley, Middleweight duo Felix Cash and Ammo Williams and more is scheduled to begin at 3:45 pm GMT (10:45 am ET, 7:45 am PT) on the Matchroom Boxing and DAZN Boxing YouTube channels with the main card a couple of hours later at 7 pm BST (2 pm ET, 11 am PT) on DAZN.

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

Main Event Ring Walks will take place at approximately 10 pm GMT (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT). Stay tuned to NoSmokeSport.com for more details about the undercard, running order, and fight week updates as they happen. Tickets for the event, starting at £100, are still available.

Anthony Joshua vs Jermaine Franklin – 12 Rounds Heavyweight – Sat April 1– O2 Arena, London – Live On DAZN

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Alen Babic Feels BETRAYED By Eddie Hearn, Believes He Isn’t A Priority To Matchroom