Jesse Rodriguez vs Cristian Gonzalez Fight Date, UK Time, TV Channel, Tickets, Ring Walk Time

Jesse Rodriguez vs Cristian Gonzalez Fight Date, UK Time, TV Channel, Tickets, Ring Walk Time

Jesse Rodriguez vs Cristian Gonzalez Tops Stacked Texas Card As Bam Looks To Become A Two-Weight Champion

Two division honours await 23-year-old Jesse ‘Bam’ Rodriguez as he challenges Mexico’s Cristian Gonzalez for the vacant WBO Flyweight title this Saturday, April 8 at the Boeing Center at Tech Port, San Antonio, Texas, USA live and exclusive on DAZN around the world.

You can subscribe to DAZN through this link

Bam Rodriguez (17-0, 11 KOs), one of the two front runners for 2022 fighter of the year alongside Dmitry Bivol, rose to fame last year when he stepped up two weight classes on ten days’ notice to floor and outpoint Mexico’s Carlos Cuadras back in February claiming the vacant WBC world title.

The American then produced a masterful performance against the highly-regarded Srisaket Sor Runvisai becoming the first fighter to stop Rungvisai in 13 years. After extending his promotional deal with Eddie Hearn’s Matchroom Boxing, Rodriguez returned on a huge platform on the Canelo GGG 3 card where he produced a flat performance but still convincingly beat Israel Gonzalez.

Read this:   McGrail vs Leach: Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard

He now drops down a weight division to take on the little-known Cristian Gonzalez (15-1, 5 KOs). Gonzalez lacks a real notable win on his resume with all of his fights coming out of his native Mexico against unrecognisable opposition.

On the undercard, WBA #3 Raymond Ford (13-0, 7 KOs) will face former world champion Jessie Magdaleno (29-1, 18 KOs) and WBA and IBF super bantamweight champion Murodjon Akhmadaliev (11-0, 8 KOs) will defend his titles against mandatory challenger Marlon Tapales (36-3, 19 KOs).

The 8-fight card is scheduled to begin at 10:00 pm BST (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT) on the Matchroom Boxing and DAZN Boxing YouTube channels with the main card a couple of hours later at 1 am BST (8 pm ET, 5 pm PT) on DAZN.

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya On Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

Main Event Ring Walks will take place at approximately 4 am BST (11 pm ET, 8 pm PT). Stay tuned to NoSmokeSport.com for more details about the undercard, running order, and fight week updates as they happen. Tickets for the event, starting at $25, are still available.

Jesse Rodriguez vs Cristian Gonzalez – WBO World Flyweight Title – Sat April 8– Tech Port, San Antonio, Texas, USA – Live On DAZN

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Lawrence Okolie Set To Fight Chris Billam-Smith On May 27 In Bournemouth