Frazer Clarke vs Mariusz Wach Running Order, Start Times, Undercard And Main Event Ring Walks

Frazer Clarke vs Mariusz Wach Running Order, Start Times, Undercard And Main Event Ring Walks

  • Adam Azim Withdraws From Sky Sports Main Event Slot Due To Injury
  • Frazer Clarke vs Mariusz Wach Now Headlines York Hall Bill This Friday Night
  • Caroline Dubois Faces World #2 Yanina Lescano In The Co-Feature
Adam Azim was supposed to face Ukraine’s Aram Fanyan this Friday night, but the 20-year-old British prospect has been forced to withdraw from the bout due to a hand infection, as first reported by NoSmokeSport.com. 2020 Olympic bronze medalist Frazer Clarke (6-0, 5 KOs) will now step in to main event the bill this Friday, June 16 at the York Hall, Bethnal Green, live on Sky Sports. Clarke faces Poland’s vastly experienced Mariusz Wach (37-9, 20 KOs) over eight rounds at Heavyweight. 43-year-old Wach has entered the squared circle 46 times in a career dating back 18 years. The Pole has only been stopped once in recent years at the hands of the highly-rated Arslanbek Makhmudov. An inside-the-distance win for Clarke would be impressive but BOXXER is also keen for the 31-year-old to get some much-needed rounds under his belt.
Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED
Caroline Dubois (6-0, 5 KOs), who also boxed at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics, takes a sizeable jump in opposition as she meets Argentina’s Yanina Lescano (13-2, 4 KOs). Lescano, who holds a win over WBA #1 Maira Moneo, suffered a tight points defeat to Estelle Mossely in Dubai last year. If Dubois can beat the South American, who is widely considered a top 5 Lightweight, handily, the only next step from that would be a title shot for the 22-year-old.

Frazer Clarke vs Mariusz Wach Running Order, Undercard

YouTube Undercard Bouts Joshua Gustave v Remi Scholer – 6×3 Super-Welterweight Roman Fury v Erik Nazaryan – 4×3 Cruiserweight Hassan Azim v Ruben Angulo – 6×3 Welterweight Sam Gilley v Ellis Corrie – 6×3 Super-Welterweight Sky Sports Main Televised Card Isaac Chamberlain v Dylan Bregeon – 8×3 Cruiserweight Aaron McKenna v Uisma Lima – 10×3 Middleweight
Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED
Viddal Riley v Anees Taj – 8×3 Cruiserweight Caroline Dubois v Yanina Lescano – 8×2 Lightweight Frazer Clarke v Mariusz Wach – 8×3 Heavyweight

Frazer Clarke vs Mariusz Wach UK Start Time, Ring Walks

The preliminary action is scheduled to begin at 5:00 pm BST (12:00 pm ET, 9:00 am PT) on the Sky Sports Boxing YouTube channel and features four bouts. The main card commences a little while later at 7 pm BST (2 pm ET, 11 am PT) on Sky Sports Action and FITE + in the United States. Main Event Ring Walks will occur at approximately 10:15 pm BST (5:15 pm ET, 2:15 pm PT). Stay tuned to NoSmokeSport.com for more details about fight week updates as they happen. By Darshan Desai Also Read; Why Do Big Promoters Get Venue Matchmaking Wrong – When Smaller Promoters Are Getting