Cyrus Pattinson vs Chris Jenkins Fight Date, Time, TV Channel, Tickets

Cyrus Pattinson vs Chris Jenkins Fight Date, Time, TV Channel, Tickets

Cyrus Pattinson vs Chris Jenkins Headlines Next Gen Card As Matchroom Return To The North East

28-year-old Northumberland prospect Cyrus Pattinson (5-0, 3 KOs) headlines for the first time in his career as he takes a huge step up in competition in the form of the vastly more experienced one-time British and Commonwealth welterweight champion, Welshmen Chris Jenkins (23-6-3, 8 KOs).

Pattinson vs Jenkins tops Matchroom Boxing’s “Next Gen” card this Saturday, March 18 at the 10,000-capacity Utilita Arena in Newcastle live on DAZN. This is the promotion’s first North-East card in almost two years, and a market that once played a key part in the schedule is now back in the development stage.

Impressive wins, performances and a big turnout will play a key part in making sure Newcastle is a regular fixture in the calendar moving forward. There are some hot prospects on this card and MR/DAZN will hope that every time they return to the NE, the fights and the crowd can be bigger by the show in what has proven to be a ‘fight city’.

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

Jenkins is coming off a tight decision loss to MTK Golden Contract finalist Tyrone McKenna back in August. Although on the downward trajectory, Jenkins marks a big jump in levels for Pattinson and a win here for the former Team GB star could fast-track him to a British title shot.

Pattinson impressively dominated and stopped Jorick Luisetto (12-4) inside six rounds in his last contest to claim the IBO Continental strap. Luisetto lost a 78-75 points decision to Florian Marku in late 2021. The unbeaten southpaw has been a little under the radar so far but this is the opportunity for him to receive a major push in media attention and public interest as we saw with Diego Pacheco‘s UK debut last week.

A 10-fight card which features Olympic silver medalist Pat McCormack, former Team GB podium squad member Mark Dickinson, Hopey Price, Solomon Dacres, and Calum French is scheduled to begin at 4 pm GMT (12 pm ET, 9 am PT) on the Matchroom Boxing/DAZN Boxing YouTube channels with the main card a few hours later at 7 pm GMT (3 pm ET, 12 pm PT).

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

Main Event Ring Walks will take place at approximately 10 pm GMT (6 pm ET, 3 pm PT). Stay tuned to NoSmokeSport for more details about the undercard, running order, and fight week updates as they happen. Tickets for the event, starting at £40, are still available.

Cyrus Pattinson vs Chris Jenkins – WBA International Welterweight Title – Sat March 18 – Utilita Arena, Newcastle – Live On DAZN

By Darshan Desai

Also, Read; Joshua Buatsi SHOCKINGLY Turns Down 7-Digit Offer For Dmitry Bivol World Title Shot