Charr vs Pulev Start Time, TV Channel, Undercard, Ring Walks

Charr vs Pulev Start Time, TV Channel, Undercard, Ring Walks

WBA (regular) heavyweight champion Mahmoud Charr (34-4, 20 KOs) clashes with former world title challenger Kubrat Pulev (30-3, 14 KOs) on Saturday, March 30 at the 12,000-capacity Arena Sofia in Sofia, Bulgaria live on DAZN. The event will be presented by Epic Sports & Entertainment.

Following a legal battle between Charr and the WBA, a court ruling reinstated Charr as the WBA’s secondary champion in September. Charr was originally stripped of the belt for failing to defend against Trevor Bryan, a fight that was postponed multiple times for visa issues.

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya On Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

Charr has only boxed three times since 2017, picking up early stoppage wins over Christopher Lovejoy, Nikola Milacic, and Nuri Seferi in 2021/2022.

Pulev was stopped by Wladimir Klitschko and Anthony Joshua for the unified titles in 2014 and 2020. A trip to the UK in 2022 also ended in defeat, when he lost a split decision to Derek Chisora. Pulev has fought once since the Chisora defeat, a ten-round wide decision win over Andrzej Wawrzyk.

Read this:   McGrail vs Leach: Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard

Charr vs Pulev Undercard

  • Tervel Pulev (18-1) vs Rolly Lambert Fogoum (16-2-1) – 10 rounds cruiserweight

***This page will be updated as more fights are added****

Charr vs Pulev TV Channel, Start Time, Ring Walks

The WBA Heavyweight title clash will stream live on DAZN worldwide. The main card gets underway at 7 pm GMT (3 pm ET) with main event ring walks expected for 10 pm GMT (6 pm ET).

By Darshan Desai