Wood vs Lara Date, UK Time, TV Channel, Tickets

Wood vs Lara Date, UK Time, TV Channel, Tickets

Wood vs Lara: Newly-Crowned World Champion Puts It All On The Line In First Defence As Underdog

In a reschedule of their highly-anticipated showdown, Britain’s Leigh Wood (26-2, 16 KOs) will defend his WBA world Featherweight championship against Mexican dangerman Mauricio Lara (25-2-1, 18 KOs) this Saturday, February 18.

Wood Lara takes place at England’s 10,000-capacity Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham with very limited tickets still available through the venue and Stage Front. The event is expected to be a complete sell out come fight night as Wood’s last bout against Conlan was, cementing his position as one of the top ticket sellers in the country.

https://nosmokesport.com/maxi-hughes-offered-gary-cully-fight-dublin/

Lara produced one of the biggest upsets in a British ring when he stopped Josh Warrington in 2021, whilst Wood finished Belfast’s Michael Conlan in the twelfth round of their 2022 fight of the year contender where the man from Nottingham came off the floor in R1 to knock Conlan out in the closing stages of their thrilling encounter.

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

Wood vs Lara once again pits Britain against Mexico in a battle of elite featherweights. Watching both men fight, the experts have a consensus that this can be nothing short of a fight of the year contender which could end in a vicious knockout. As a boxing fan, this is a fight which you cannot afford to miss.

https://nosmokesport.com/youssef-khoumari-vs-reece-bellotti-set/

The preliminary action is expected to commence at 3:45 pm GMT live on the DAZN and Matchroom Boxing YouTube channels with the main card beginning just over three hours later at 7:00 pm GMT (2 pm ET, 11 am PT) live on DAZN worldwide (excluding Australia and New Zealand).

Read this:   Tszyu vs Thurman PPV Price CONFIRMED

Main event ring walks for Wood vs Lara will begin no earlier than 10:00 pm GMT (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT) but this can vary depending on the length of undercard bouts.

Leigh Wood vs Mauricio Lara – Sat, Feb 18 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham – Live on DAZN

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; SOURCE: Adam Azim Picks Up Injury In Santos Reyes Win, Return Delayed