Diego Pacheco vs Jack Cullen Date, Time, TV Channel, Fight Tickets And MORE news

Diego Pacheco vs Jack Cullen Date, Time, TV Channel, Fight Tickets And MORE

Diego Pacheco vs Jack Cullen Headlines In Liverpool As Hot American Talent Makes UK Debut

One of the world’s leading prospects, 21-year-old Californian Diego Pacheco (17-0, 14 KOs) makes his UK debut against fan favourite, Little Lever’s Jack Cullen (21-3-1, 9 KOs) in the main event of a Matchroom Boxing card this Saturday, March 11 at the 9,000-capacity M&S Bank Arena in Liverpool, England live on DAZN.

Pacheco had a very successful 2022 with four outings resulting in him capturing and defending the WBC US Super Middleweight title and earning a top 10 ranking with the WBO. The highly-touted prospect will hope to repeat this activity in 2023 and further boost his growing profile as he starts to headline/co-feature.

WATCH: Linus Udofia’s CONTROVERSIAL Opinion On The Conor Benn situation

Although he is only headlining due to the withdrawal of Callum Smith and Liam Paro, this could be a big blessing in disguise for him as all the attention on fight week will be on him for the first time in his pro career; much earlier than he probably expected. Pacheco is a part of the same team that represents Canelo Alvarez, John Ryder and Edgar Berlanga and the young American will soon look to be in that mix.

Read this:   McGrail vs Leach: Date, Time, TV Channel, Undercard

Cullen only managed one fight in 2022, a comeback against Vladimir Belujsky (12-3-1). A British title challenge against Mark Heffron was in the works for the Sep 24 Joyce-Parker card but didn’t materialise in the end. He was also supposed to return in December but pulled out due to COVID. Cullen starts a heavy underdog against Pacheco but he’s upset a top prospect before and will look to do so again.

https://nosmokesport.com/jon-jones-to-fight-stipe-defeating-cyril-gane/

A 9-fight card which features new signing Peter McGrail, Robbie Davies Jr, Johnny Fisher, and Campbell Hatton is scheduled to begin at 5 pm GMT (12 pm ET, 9 am PT) on the Matchroom Boxing/DAZN Boxing YouTube channels with the main card a couple of hours later at 7 pm GMT (2 pm ET, 11 am PT).

Read this:   Oscar De La Hoya On Haney vs Garcia PPV Buys

Main Event Ring Walks will take place at approximately 10 pm GMT (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT). Stay tuned to NoSmokeSport for more details about the undercard, running order and fight week updates as they happen. Tickets for the event, starting at £40, are still available.

Diego Pacheco v Jack Cullen – WBO International Super Middleweight Title – Sat March 11 – M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool – Live On DAZN

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Manny Pacquiao vs Conor Benn: Latest Updates On Fight Negotiations From Both Sides